Cross Country Season 2023

The President and Committee of Stawell Amateur Athletic Club extend to all members and officials, a warm welcome to season 2023 of cross-country running.

We welcome new sponsors this year and we would like to thank all of the past sponsors for their support. We have added a team relay race as a result of the member survey conducted last year. The club will reintroduce the Junior category for runners looking to compete over long distances. The club has three Sunday runs this season and one Friday night race. We have scheduled a winter break coinciding with the school holidays. 

Living legend Keith Haymes will sponsor our first championship race for 2023 on Saturday, May 6th. There will be 3 combined runs with the Stawell and Ararat Cross Country Club.  

To all newcomers, we offer a special welcome. Our races are conducted in the spirit of friendly competition, over well marked mostly bush-land courses from 3000m to 16000m. They are handicapped to cater for runners of all abilities to give everyone a chance of winning sponsor-donated trophies or prizes.

Membership fees remain affordable for all runners and include the Athletics Victoria recreational runner fee of $10. The club will be running the weekly raffle with the draw being conducted before the senior race starts. Sub-junior and Junior races will begin at 9:30 am and parents are encouraged to arrive earlier to register runners. Senior races will start around 10 am. There will be several opportunities for social gatherings and morning teas throughout the season.

Club Membership Annual

Senior: $35.00        
Junior: $20.00         
Sub Junior: $15.00    
Fun Runners: $5.00
Family: $50.00

All fees include an AV membership of $10 per person. 

On-the-Day Fees

Members: $0.00
Non-Members: $5.00

  • Membership fees must be paid by the end of April if competition points are to be awarded. 
  • The first run as a club member will be by invitation in regard to placings.
  • We request all members wear a club singlet when competing. Note a new order of club singlets will be placed within the first few weeks of the season.

Club Officials 2023

President: Nathan Baker 
Vice President: Drew Christian
Secretary: Michelle Dunn
Treasurer: Jessica Maffescioni      
Handicapper & Timekeeper: Simon Edge
Course Markers: Nathan Baker (plus committee members)

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top